Go Search

Skip navigation links
Council & Committees
By-Laws / Guidelines
Council Meeting Agendas and Minutes
Committee Agendas and Minutes
Municipal Grant Program
Energy Conservation and Demand Management Plan
Official Plan and Zoning By-Law
Integrity Commissioner

 Municipal Office
 4591 Lambton Line,
 RR 4 Dresden, Ont.
 N0P 1M0
 Fax: 519-692-5511

Discoveries that Matter Logo

Link to New Residence Package

Council and Committees


Township Council is comprised of a Mayor and four Councillors. Council members are elected at large and hold office for a term of four years. The present Council was elected to office in 2018.

Township Council members welcome contact from the community. The contact information for each Council member is listed below:

Name Phone Email
Mayor Alan Broad 519-784-0373 mayor@dawneuphemia.on.ca
Councillor Ann Gray 519-692-7209 gray@dawneuphemia.on.ca
Councillor Mark McGuire 519-381-7900 mcguire@dawneuphemia.on.ca
Councillor Jason Meyer 519-692-9519 meyer@dawneuphemia.on.ca
Councillor Leslea Williams 519-683-6382 williams@dawneuphemia.on.ca

All Council members can also be contacted through the Municipal Office:

4591 Lambton Line
R.R. #4 Dresden, ON
N0P 1M0
Phone: 519-692-5148
Fax: 519-692-5511


The Court of Revision, Committee of Adjustment & Property Standards Committee is made up of all Members of Council. Appointments for the current term of Council include Councillor Meyer being appointed to Blue Water Recycling, Mayor Alan Broad to the Brooke-Alvinston Fire Board, Councillor Williams to the Emergency Management Committee, while Mayor Broad will resume his seat on the St. Clair Regional Conservation Area. Otherwise, the Township has one citizen advisory committee,  being the Cemetery Committee.

The role of the Cemetery Committee is to ensure cemeteries in the Township are cared for in a proper manner and in accordance with the Cemeteries Act.